PALM OIL FREE
RICH IN FIBRE
RICH IN VITAMINS
We know that it is not always easy to find the right breakfast with a food intolerance or allergy. That's why we also have a large selection of certified gluten-free mueslis and porridges in our range, which is also suitable for people with coeliac disease.
What is gluten?
Gluten is a protein mixture found in the seeds of many types of cereals. Due to its "sticky" properties, gluten is used in the food industry for processing flours. It actually causes flour to become a sticky dough when combined with water and gives baked goods, such as bread, their shape and bite.
How can porridge or muesli be gluten-free?
The oats in our gluten-free porridges and mueslis are produced gluten-free from the seed. This means that gluten-free oats are grown specifically for this purpose. In addition, from the selection of the cultivation area to the transport of the grain to the processing in our production facility in Langkampfen (Tyrol), it must be ensured that no mixing with gluten-containing grain is possible.
How do I recognise gluten-free products?
You can recognise them by the certificate for gluten-free products from the Austrian Coeliac Society (a crossed-out ear of corn) on our packaging.
What is coeliac disease?
Coeliac disease or gluten intolerance affects people who cannot tolerate gluten or can only tolerate it with difficulty. The absorption of gluten in food damages the mucous membrane of the small intestine, which is why gluten-containing foods should be completely avoided. Common symptoms are abdominal pain, flatulence, weight loss, headaches and general fatigue.